Little Animals!!!

We’re doing the little animals!!! I knew this was going to be fun when I found out what we were doing. We have to make an 8” by 8” animal made of bits and pieces of whatever we want. I am making my little guy out of nuts and bolts and other metal objects.

First we had to look up pictures of various animals to get an idea of what we wanted to make. I had no idea at first so I just started looking up random pictures of whatever animals came to my head and actually (I guess subconsciously) was looking up certain animals and then their opposites in contrast. It wasn’t until I was in class that I even noticed I had done that.

What I settled on making was a little lizard/dragon/dinosaur creature. The animals that led me to make this particular creature, or the other animals that gave the idea were an elephant, a thorny devil (lizard), a frilled neck lizard, and a picture of a course rock of some sort.

After seeing all the materials that would be available to us I decided I wanted my animal to be made off many small pieces like metal nuts and bolts and pieces from mechanical devices that I saw. I made such a mess!!!

This is what I ended up with after our first day:

Leave a comment